The Harvey County Commission set the slate of public holidays for county government facilities at its Nov. 2 meeting.

The Commission approved 10-1/2 days of holiday for county employees for 2022, the same as the previous year. County facilities will generally be closed on those days, with the exception of some emergency and essential services.

The holidays include:

  • New Year's Day, Dec. 31, 2021 (observed)
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Jan. 17
  • Presidents Day, Feb. 21
  • Memorial Day, May 30
  • Independence Day, July 4
  • Labor Day, Sept. 5
  • Veterans Day, Nov. 11
  • Thanksgiving holiday break, Nov. 24-25
  • Christmas Eve, the afternoon of Dec. 23 (observed)
  • Christmas, Dec. 26 (observed)

County government facilities will also be closed Oct. 10 for an annual employee in-service day.