Harvey County News


Election board completes general election canvass


Harvey County finished counting votes for the November general election...

Advanced voting for general election begins Oct. 23 in Harvey County


Advanced voting for the November general election begins Tuesday, Oct...

Tax foreclosure sale scheduled for November


A tax foreclosure sale will be held for several properties...

Commissioner signs local disaster declaration for flooding


Harvey County Commission Chair Randy Hague signed a local disaster...

October marks National Cybersecurity Awareness Month


Americans are spending more time online than ever before. As...

County introduces new resource for meeting documents


This summer, Harvey County began researching opportunities to find a...

Clerk's Office finalizes primary election results


The primary election wrapped up in Harvey County on Aug...

Commission presents recommended budget for 2019 fiscal year


The Harvey County Commission has moved forward with its recommended...

Firework regulations for Harvey County and its cities


The times and conditions for shooting fireworks in Harvey County...

Welcome to Harvey County

Nearly 35,000 residents call Harvey County home. The county landscape pairs picturesque country living with vibrant downtown shopping centers. Harvey County serves the cities of Burrton, Halstead, Hesston, Newton, North Newton, Sedgwick, and Walton, as well as 15 townships.

Harvey County is home to a bustling airport and train service, innovative economic leaders, sprawling parks, and welcoming school districts. Food and entertainment opportunities abound, with even more amenities within a short driving distance to our friendly neighboring counties.

View Our Department Directory

View Our Full Events Calendar

View Our Document Center

  • Wheat Field
  • Riverside Park bridge
  • Blue Sky Sculpture 4
  • Sedgwick Cardinals 1
  • King Park